Log in
Log in

Humanities and Social Sciences in the 

Australian Curriculum

This diagram was created by SEAQ to summarise the structure of the HASS learning area in the Australian Curriculum. Most of the information used was taken from the Australian Curriculum website where more details are available.

HASS Across the Year Levels

'In the Australian Curriculum, the Humanities and Social Sciences learning area comprises five subjects: F–6/7 Humanities and Social Sciences, and Years 7–10 History, Geography, Civics and Citizenship and Economics and Business. In all five subjects, the curriculum is organised into two broad interrelated strands: knowledge and understanding, and inquiry and skills'(ACARA, 2015)


Stay informed about our latest news, upcoming events and resource links. Become a member today. 

   EVENTS CONTACT US   JOIN US Items of Interest Blog Your Voice Discussion Forum


SCEAQ is not registered for GST, however, for tax invoice purposes, our ABN is: 634 828 949 03  

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software